Preparing young people for the workforce.

  • Font size:

Youth

Get the Flash Player to see the wordTube Media Player.

Sacramento Works provides employment and education programs for youth in Sacramento County, with special emphasis on programs serving high-risk youth.

  • Youth Services are delivered collaboratively in the Sacramento Works One Stop Career Center system. A Youth Specialist at each One Stop helps youth access employment and training resources.
  • Community Partnerships –  Sacramento Works partners with a variety of community partners to serve Sacramento Youth.

 

Sacramento Works
Youth Programs Serve All Youth Ages 14-21

Youth Specialists provide job search assistance, linkages to community resources, career development workshops, resume writing, interview skills, and access to information on education and employment opportunities.

 

Individualized services are provided to youth ages 16-21 and include:

  • Work Experience
  • Support Services
  • Occupational Skills Training
  • Mentoring
  • Guidance and Counseling

Asian Resources, Inc. [ Map ]
915 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95818
Wendy Tang, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 324-6202
Wendy@asianresources.org

Crossroads Diversified Services [ Map ]
7011 Sylvan Road, Suite A
Citrus Heights, CA 95610
Felicia Gutterez, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 676-2540
Felicia@crossroadsdiversified.com

Sacramento Works Job Center[ Map ]
7000 Franklin Blvd. Suite 540
Sacramento, CA 95823
Nai Saeteurn, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 563-5176
Nai@sccsc.org

Sacramento Works Job CenterMap ]
5655 Hillsdale Blvd.  Suite 8
Sacramento, CA 95842
Mauricio Camarena, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 263-4144
Mauricio.Camarena@seta.net

La Familia Counseling Center[ Map ]
5523 34th Street
Sacramento, CA 95820
Suzie Vang, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 452-3601
Suzie.Vang@seta.net

Sac City Unified School District [ Map ]
5451 Lemon Hill Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95824
Elizabeth Martinez, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 433-2620 x1062
Elizabeth.Martinez@seta.net

Sacramento Works Job Center[ Map ]
10381 Old Placerville Rd., Suite 150
Sacramento, CA  95827
Matthew Rosario, Youth Specialist
Phone:  (916) 563-5144
Matthew@crossroadsdiversified.com

Elk Grove Unified School District[ Map ]
8401 Gerber Road, Suite A
Sacramento, CA  95828
Geneel Madrid, Youth Specialist
Phone:  (916) 525-4717 x 2152
GMadrid@egusd.net