Preparing young people for the workforce.

  • Font size:
  • A A A

Youth

Get the Flash Player to see the wordTube Media Player.

Sacramento Works provides employment and education programs for youth in Sacramento County, with special emphasis on programs serving high-risk youth.

  • Youth Services are delivered collaboratively in the Sacramento Works One Stop Career Center system. A Youth Specialist at each One Stop helps youth access employment and training resources.
  • Community Partnerships –  Sacramento Works partners with a variety of community partners to serve Sacramento Youth.

 

youth collage Youth

Sacramento Works
Youth Programs Serve All Youth Ages 14-21

Youth Specialists provide job search assistance, linkages to community resources, career development workshops, resume writing, interview skills, and access to information on education and employment opportunities.

 

Individualized services are provided to youth ages 16-21 and include:

  • Work Experience
  • Support Services
  • Occupational Skills Training
  • Mentoring
  • Guidance and Counseling

Asian Resources, Inc. [ Map ]
915 Broadway
Sacramento, CA 95818
Kathryn Gonzalez, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 324-6209
KRGonzaP@delpaso.seta.net

Crossroads Diversified Services [ Map ]
7011 Sylvan Road, Suite A
Citrus Heights, CA 95610
Ricardo Reyes, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 242-4102
Ricardo@crossroadsdiversified.com

Sacrametno Works Career Center[ Map ]
7000 Franklin Blvd. Suite 540
Sacramento, CA 95823
Nai Saeteurn, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 563-5176
Nai@sccsc.org

Sacramento Works Career Center [ Map ]
1000 C Street, Suite 100
Galt, CA 95632
Andrea Ceja, Youth Specialist
Phone: (209) 744-7704
APCeja@delpaso.seta.net

Greater Sacramento Urban League [ Map ]
3725 Marysville Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95838
Ryan Reynolds, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 286-8696
RReynolds@gsul.org

Sacramento Works Career CenterMap ]
5655 Hillsdale Blvd.  Suite 8
Sacramento, CA 95842
Mauricio Camarena, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 263-4144
MCamaren@delpaso.seta.net

La Familia Counseling Center[ Map ]
5523 34th Street
Sacramento, CA 95820
Yuliana Arroyo, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 452-3601
Yulianaa@Lafcc.org

Sac City Unified School District [ Map ]
5451 Lemon Hill Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95824
Elizabeth Martinez, Youth Specialist
Phone: (916) 433-2620 x1062
EMartine@delpaso.seta.net

Sacramento Works Career Center[ Map ]
10381 Old Placerville Rd., Suite 150
Sacramento, CA  95827
Jennifer Whelan, Youth Specialist
Phone:  (916) 563-5145
Jennifer@crossroadsdiversified.com

Elk Grove Unified School District[ Map ]
8401 Gerber Road, Suite A
Sacramento, CA  95828
Yolanda Diaz-Perez, Youth Specialist
Phone:  (916) 525-4717 x 2152
YSDiaz@egusd.net